Looking after the wellbeing of our students is an important part of our role as educators.

To be effective in the classroom, we need students to be ready to learn when they arrive. That starts with making sure their basic needs are being met, at home and at school.

We also understand that parents and the wider community will look to us for support, so rest assured we are here to help. If you have concerns about your child, or your family needs support, contact the academy in confidence.

Key contacts

For general day-to-day enquiries, you should speak to your child’s tutor first. Please note that emails are only regularly checked during term-time and should not be used in emergency.

Year group/roleNameEmail address
Head of year 7Mrs L Blandlbland@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Head of year 8Miss A Shawashaw@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Head of year 9Mr M Kuffourmkuffour@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Head of year 10Mrs C Grahamcgraham@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Head of year 11Mrs R Williamsrwilliams@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Head of post-16Mrs S Hallshall@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Designated safeguarding leadMiss D Percivaldpercival@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Deputy designated safeguarding leadMr T Millartmillar@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk
Mental health leadMr T Millartmillar@queenelizabeths-ac.org.uk

To speak to someone, call 01623 623559

Further support