Membership of academy committee

All governors attend academy committee meetings.

Chair of Academy CommitteeJoseph Krogulec
Executive PrincipalCaroline Saxelby
PrincipalDonna Percival
NameTypeAppointedEnd of termSpecific/additional role(s)
Joseph Krogulec Appointed23/09/202022/09/2024Chair of Academy Committee: 02/09/2023-01/09/2024 Link governor: Careers, Health & Safety/Data Privacy
Elaine Twigger QEA Trustee03/12/202002/12/2024Link governor - safeguarding, SEND, whistleblowing and complaints
Rachel Williams Staff03/12/202002/12/2024Link governor - TBC
Julie Evans Appointed27/02/202326/02/2027Link governor - Personal Development( including RSE/mental health and wellbeing)
Anthony Darby Diocesan28/09/202327/09/2027Link governor - Christian Distinctivness
Joanne Bull Appointed16/11/202315/11/2027Link governor to be confirmed
Louise Hart Appointed Parent18/01/202417/01/2028Link governor - Behaviour and Attendance
Vacancy1 x Parent
VacancyQEA Trustee

Declarations of interest: pecuniary/business

NameName/nature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Elaine TwiggerQueen Elizabeth’s Endowed School Trust trusteeEducation
Rachel WilliamsNo external business interest declared/ member of staff
Julie EvansNo external business interest declared
Joseph KrogulecBarclays Bank PlcBanking
Anthony DarbySolo Support Services - Director Southwell and Nottingham Diocesan Board of Education - MemberSocial & Healthcare Religion/Education
Joanne BullScarcliffe ConsultantsConstruction
Louise HartPDH Property Farmilo Primary School - GovernorProperty Rental Education

Senior leaders who contribute

NameName/ nature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Caroline SaxelbyNo external business interest declared/ member of staff
Donna PercivalDiocesan Board of EducationReligion/Education


NameName/ nature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Emma PaineExternal business interest declared - family links to NCEA/CoG Leen Mills Primary Member - NCC Education Trust BoardEducation

Members who resigned/ end of term during previous 12 months

NameDate of appointmentDate of resignation
Johanna Langheld03/02/202027/04/2023
Rachel Webb02/05/202207/02/2023
Pete Henderson07/07/202217/11/2022
Marie Muir14/07/202109/06/2021
Christopher Elgenia05/12/201902/05/2022
Joanna Poon22/11/201828/03/2022

Attendance at meetings of academy committee

NameMeetingAttendance record Academic year 2023/24 No. in yearAttendance record Academic year 2023/24 No. attended
Joseph KrogulecAcademy committee65
Elaine TwiggerAcademy committee65
Julie EvansAcademy committee65
Rachel WilliamsAcademy committee65
Anthony DarbyAcademy committee63
Joanne BullAcademy committee62
Louise HartAcademy committee65